Blade Runner

Zarina Davies

--

‘I am an expression of the divine, just like a peach is, just like a fish is. I have a right to be this way…I can’t apologize for that, nor can I change it, nor do I want to… We will never have to be other than who we are in order to be successful…We realize that we are as ourselves unlimited and our experiences valid. It is for the rest of the world to recognize this, if they choose.’

The Color Purple, Alice Walker

Girls and women are not a dictation in male supremacy. Equality has been fought for and yet, here we are; still whistleblowing, hiding or being trolled by versions of men who prefer women to hide behind designer submission. The patriarchal page can be blotted out by empowerment.

Let’s use the sharpest tool we have to obliterate the hostile social landscape; our voices cannot be drowned-out by indifference and fear. Never apologise for who you are and leave the silence for those assuming your fate.

--

--